MYRRHA protons accelerated successfully

Our contribution to the EU-funded project MYRTE for the transmutation of radioactive fission residues was the engineering construction of a 4 m long RFQ structure to reduce protons to an energy of 1.5 MeV for further acceleration in subsequent structures. This RFQ has now been successfully tested with beam. More information can be found here:

https://www.sckcen.be/en/news/myrrha-protons-accelerated-successfully

 

 


 

A challenging year …

… but we grow with challenges!

LASER World of PHOTONICS in China
OPTATEC in Frankfurt

These two fairs were postponed due to the unexpected situation, as was our own in-house exhibition.

 

 

The 3rd NTG IBF-conference will take place in September 2021. 


 

New – The IBF 5 …

…  is the smallest and also the newest Ion Beam Figuring plant from NTG. Optical Components between 0.5mm and 5mm diameter can be treated in highest accuracy. Our new developed RF-driven ion source with pentode extraction system which is operating at 3kV can provide beam diameters between 40 and 150μm and can be used for form error correction as well as for shaping.

Further informations can be downloaded here:: IBF5   

 

 

 


 

“Pushing the limits: 40µm Ion Beam Processing”

listen to Dr. David Schäfer at the 10th Wetzlar Autumn Conference on Wednesday, 30.09.2020.
You can find the complete program of the conference here: Herbsttagung_2020   

 

 


 

“New Technologies in Toolmaking – Ion Beam Figuring”

This is the title of the lecture which Dr. David Schäfer will give on November 25th in Aachen. The Photonics HUB GmbH in cooperation with the Fraunhofer IPT offers the seminar “Replicative Manufacturing of Glass Optics”. Further information about this seminar can be found here: Replikative Fertigung von Glasoptiken

MYRRHA protons accelerated successfully

Unser Beitrag zum EU gerförderten Projekt MYRTE zur Umwandlung von radioaktiven Spaltrückständen bestand in der technischen Konstruktion einer 4 m langen RFQ-Struktur zur Beschleinigung von Protonen auf eine Energie von 1.5 MeV für die Weiterbeschleunigung in nachfolgenden Strukturen. Dieser RFQ wurde nun erfolgreich mit Strahl getestet. Nähere Informationen finden Sie hier:
https://www.sckcen.be/en/news/myrrha-protons-accelerated-successfully

 

 


 

Ein herausforderndes Jahr…

… doch an Herausforderungen wächst man.

LASER World of PHOTONICS in China
OPTATEC in Frankfurt

Diese beiden Messen wurden aufgrund der weltweiten Ereignisse ebenso verschoben, wie unsere eigene Hausmesse.

 

 

Die 3. NTG-IBF Konferenz findet im September 2021 statt. 

 


 

NEU – Die IBF 5 …

… ist die kleinste Ionenstrahlbearbeitungsanlage aus dem Hause NTG. Optische Komponenten von 0.5mm bis 5mm Durchmesser können hier in höchster Präzision bearbeitet werden. Die mit bis 3kV arbeitende, neu entwickelte Ionenquelle auf Basis eine HF-Anregung und Pentoden-Extraktionssystems kann mit variablem Strahldurchmesser von ca. 40-150μm sowohl zur Formkorrektur als auch zur Formgebung eingesetzt werden.
Detailliere Informationen finden Sie hier: IBF5

 

 

 


 

„Pushing the limits: 40µm Ion Beam Processing“

Hören Sie dazu Herrn Dr. David Schäfer auf der 10. Wetzlarer Herbsttagung am Mittwoch, den 30.09.2020. 
Das komplette Programm der Tagung finden Sie hier: Herbsttagung_2020 

 

 


 

„Neue Technologien im Werkzeugbau – Ion Beam Figuring“

Lautet der Titel des Vortrages, welchen Herr Dr. David Schäfer am 25. November in Aachen hält. Die Photonics HUB GmbH bietet dort in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Fraunhofer IPT das Seminar „Replikative Fertigung von Glasoptiken“ an. Nähere Informationen zu dieser Weiterbildung finden Sie hier: Replikative Fertigung von Glasoptiken